DELETE A TRANSACTION

Contents

    DO NOT DO THIS unless you have been instructed by AGS. This can corrupt your data. This procedure is used only to fix program errors, not to fix data entry errors.

    Go to Menus > Maintenance > Programmers
    PROG > Windows > Transactions
    FIND on TRX # xxxx
    Do NOT delete it, but rather EDIT the TCRAMT and TDRAMT to 0.00
    Click OK to save the change
    Click the Rset ABAL button, Single Account Only, then OK
    This will reconcile the Account Balance with the changed transaction.

    Updated on October 23, 2026