Cut Tickets can be deleted individually (Delete button on the Cut Ticket Window) or by batch (Commands > Batch Delete Cut Orders).
If a Cut Ticket has parts allocations assigned, the parts allocation records are deleted and the allocation field in the parts file is updated (decreased).
If the Cut Ticket has been marked as complete, the parts allocation records are deleted and no changes are made to the parts file. However, if there are still allocations on the parts, they will be reversed.
Delete removes the Open (not received) quantities from the Inventory > Quantities window.
This procedure does not affect Quantities in Stock.
Note: If you get a message saying you must reverse Allocations do this:
Allocations > Hold Cntrl Key and click Allocate All Parts.
Revised 2/25/2015 – SV