If you have 2 or more customer entries that are really the same customer you can combine them. This procedure will move all references to Transactions, Orders, Invoices and Notes from one customer to another.
1. Go to MenusSQL > Customers and find the customer entries. Take note of the customer codes.
Top Image is the customer you want to keep.
Bottom is the one you want to delete.
(This is NOT reversable so make sure you have the correct customer codes)


Keep the customer window that you want to keep open.
2. Go to Commands > …Options > Order Processing > Combine Customers
In the first field the customer code of the entry you want to keep will populate from the Customer window in the background.
In the second field enter the customer code that you want to delete.
(This is NOT reversable so make sure you have the correct customer codes)
Click OK.

(This is NOT reversable so make sure you have the correct customer codes)
Click Yes

Click Yes

Click OK

If you have more duplicate entries, repeat the second step until you only have one customer.
Inserted HS-4/11/2025
